How rapidly does effective comprehension come?

I found Lingopie while using YouTube for language learning. My focus is on Spanish, French, and German languages.
-How comfortable are you with the platform?
-How comfortable are you getting with your target language?
-How rapidly are you learning? Gaining comprehension?

Cheers!
Doc.

1. I am fairly comfortable with the platform. Some issues exist with translations and grammar, but the mistakes are often obvious and fixable. The “learn” mechanics are good, but not particularly fluid and some issues can arise there. I am probably a more advanced learner of languages than most other people so a person learning a second language (particularly self-taught) may have more difficulty in recognizing problems that I can easily recognize and overcome. My guess is if you know 3-4 languages you know exactly what I mean. It is an experience thing which applies to every platform and every method I’ve ever known. Lingopie is not a ‘guided-course’ type of site. A mash of content, a bit limited, but enjoyable media.

2. I already was comfortable with Japanese in written form, but all the spoken variations and dialects are a major weakness of mine. Using subtitles to help build my listening comprehension and pick up slang easier. I am new to Spanish, but I can read it well enough with just a week’s practice now.