Why are you learning French?

Hello les amis!

I would love to hear the reasons why you are learning French.

In my case, I started just for fun, and then it became a job opportunity. So, Lingopie is giving me the chance to get back in contact with the language.

What about you? :ear:

1 Like

I want to learn for travel. Am a total beginner.

3 Likes

Hi! I used to speak French when I was younger. I slowly stopped practicing it and now I want to get back ai it. I think Lingopie is the best for me because I already have the basis but I need to hear the language in order to remember it and practice it. :relieved:

1 Like

I wish to learn French and travel to Martinique. Also wish to speak Creole. That can help in Miami.

1 Like

Hi! I’ve started learning French last year, but I started learning it because I’m planning on travelling to France this year to work in the summer season! :purple_heart: :blush:

1 Like

Bonjour,
I am recently retired. I took French in high school many, many years ago. I would like to improve my language skills for travel and fun.

4 Likes

The French teacher in a local middle school left during the pandemic and I stepped in to sub, based on my high school French. I have discovered that I really love it, so now I need to become fluent to pass the Praxis in order to get a license. Yikes! French was a loooong time ago! In addition, I get to teach Exploratory classes in Spanish, German, and Latin-- so I’ll be working on those too. I don’t need to be fluent in those though, so French is my concentration here. : )

2 Likes

Oh wow! I wish you the best of luck.
I’m sure you will achieve your goal very soon and become fluent :slight_smile:

I learnt French many years ago in school but have forgotten much. I want to work on my French again so I can converse in French with French friends.

1 Like

I am moving to France part-time as my new job allows this. I live in Ireland and have a maison de vacance in South West France.